Summer binge watching: The Night Manager

night-manager-tom-hiddleston

Beautifully photographed, gorgeous actors, and dull.  That’s right, The Night Manager.  For me, spoiled, as it was for other reviewers, by an unbearably implausible meet-cute in Episode 2.  Apparently, this will get the lead actor the Bond role, for his ability to simper vacantly through many a tight situation.  Or maybe not?  Also his girlfriend and other actors think he’s a twit?  I’m just saying.  I put the time in.  Written a little differently, this could have been a great show, that’s all I’m saying.  With the same cast.  So I put it on the writers.  One of them should really have known better, but I guess he really doesn’t do that much TV.

Leave a Reply

